Back to top anchor

Te Roopu Manukura

6 months
Approved budget:
Professor Linda Tuhiwai Smith
Health issue:
Other (generic health or health services)
Proposal type:
Project Seeding Grant
Lay summary
Te Roopu Manukura is the Kaitiaki of the Treaty of Waitangi for the University of Waikato. Made up of representatives of sixteen (16) Maori trust boards, incorporations and runanga, Te Ropu Manukura acts to ensure that the University works in partnership with Iwi to meet the tertiary needs and aspiration of Maori communities. The purpose of this seeding grant is to hold a workshop where we can encourage and enlist members of Te Roopu Mankura to plan, participate and collaborate with the University of Waikato in future health research projects including developing concepts and facilitating partnerships for the next round of Nga Kanohi Kitea.